In the Order Status tab, you have the ability to change the status of one or more order items within an order.
Note: If an order has gone into production or has been Cancelled, you’ll no longer be able to change the status.
Before an order has been sent into production, you can update its status to Hold or Cancelled.
Please note that by cancelling an order you are not automatically refunded for it as well. You would need to reach out to partner support to collect your refund.
If you need to cancel an order that’s already been pushed to production, you would need to check with partner support to see if the vendor is able to cancel the order.